About SCAR

This site is managed by the SCAR Secretariat, with individual SCAR groups responsible for the content of their own pages.

To contact the SCAR Secretariat please use the following address and details:

Scientific Committee on Antarctic Research
Scott Polar Research Institute
Lensfield Road
United Kingdom

Tel: +44 1223 336550
Fax: +44 1223 336549

Dr Jenny Baeseman, SCAR Executive Director

Dr Eoghan Griffin, SCAR Executive Officer

Rosemary Nash, Administrative Assistant (part time only)


For enquiries about national contacts please see the page on National Committees