SCAR Members and Officers

Executive Committee

The Executive Committee consists of: the President, four Vice-Presidents and the Executive Director plus (for the first two years of a President's term) the Immediate Past President.


Jeronimo LopezProf Jerónimo López-Martínez

Dept. Geología y Geoquímica
Facultad de Ciencias
Universidad Autónoma de Madrid
28049 Madrid

Email: jeronimo.lopez(at)


Vice Presidents

Karin LochteProf Dr Karin Lochte

Alfred Wegener Institute for Polar and Marine Research
Am Handelshafen 12
D-27570 Bremerhaven

Email: Karin.Lochte(at)


Bryan StoreyProf Bryan Storey

Professor of Antarctic Studies
Director Gateway Antarctica
University of Canterbury
Private Bag 4800
New Zealand

Email: bryan.storey(at)

Terry WilsonProf Terry Wilson

Ohio State University
School of Earth Sciences
125 South Oval Mall
Columbus, OH 43210

Email: wilson.43(at)


Azizan Abu SamahProf Dr Azizan bin Abu Samah

National Antarctic Research Centre
B303, IPS Building
University of Malaya
50603 Kuala Lumpur

Email: azizans(at)



Executive Director

To be appointed

buy zolpidem online without prescription buy soma online without prescription buy phentermine no prescription provigil online pharmacy buy ultram without prescription buy diazepam online without prescription buy tramadol without prescription buy valium without prescription alprazolam for sale xanax online pharmacy buy ambien online buy klonopin no prescription buy ativan without prescription buy adipex online