SCAR Members and Officers

Honorary Members

SCAR awards Honorary Membership to those who have given long and dedicated service to SCAR. These are currently:

Prof Mahlon (Chuck) Kennicutt II 13161 Hopes Creek Meadow Circle, College Station, TX 77845, USA
Prof Vladimir Kotlyakov Institute of Geography, Russian Academy of Sciences, Staromonetny Pereulok 29, 119017 Moscow, Russia
Dr Claude Lorius Domaine Universitaire, Laboratoire de Glaciologie et de Géophysique de l'Environnement, BP 96, 38402 St-Martin-d'Hères Cedex, France
Prof Chris Rapley CBE Department of Earth Sciences, UCL, Gower Street, London WC1E 6BT, UK
Prof Antonio C Rocha-Campos Brazil Instituto de Geociencias, Universidade de São Paulo, Rua do Lago 562, CEP 05508-900, São Paulo SP, Brazil
Prof Robert Rutford The University of Texas at Dallas , Geosciences Program, PO Box 830688, MS: FO 21, Richardson, TX 75083-0688,United States
Prof Dr Jörn Thiede Mainz Academy of Sciences, Humanities and Literature, c/o GEOMAR Helmholtz Center for Ocean Research, Wischhofstrasse 1-3, D-24148 Kiel, Germany