The CLIVAR/CliC/SCAR Southern Ocean Region Panel (SORP)



National Representatives

Southern Ocean national representatives act as contact points and keep the panel and SO community appraised of their countries' activities in the SO region. If you would like to act as a national representative for your country please contact Nico Caltabiano. The following countries have national representatives:

Argentina - Alejandro Bianchi
Australia - Steve Rintoul
Belgium - François Massonnet
Brazil - Rodrigo Kerr
Chile - Dante Figueroa
China - Shi Jiuxin
Finland - Aike Beckmann
France - Sabrina Speich
Germany - Hartmut Hellmer
Italy - Enrico Zambianchi
Japan - Katsuro Katsumata
New Zealand - Mike Williams
Norway - Svein Osterhus
Russia - Alexander Klepikov
South Africa - Isabelle Ansorge
Spain - Damià Gomis
United Kingdom - Alberto Naveira Garabato
USA - Kevin Speer