space banner6

Community News

COMNAP logo white on red square smallThe Council of Managers of National Antarctic Programs (COMNAP) recently announced the recipients of the inaugural COMNAP Chairman’s Medal. Patrice Godon, formerly of France’s Institut Polaire Français Paul Emile Victor (IPEV), and Henry Valentine, formerly of South Africa’s South African National Antarctic Program (SANAP), are the co-recipients of the 2017 award.
The COMNAP Medal is an award that was approved by COMNAP Members in 2016. The COMNAP Chair, upon successful completion of his or her term, chooses the awardee - who can be an individual, group of individuals or a National Antarctic Program - to receive the Medal. 
COMNAP Chair Professor Kazuyuki Shiraishi completed his three-year term at the close of COMNAP Annual General Meeting, held from 31 July to 2 August in Brno, Czech Republic.  He became the first Chairman to make the award.

load more hold SHIFT key to load all load all